8th Annual Jingletown Winter ArtWalk Announced


Jingletown Arts & Business Community is pleased to announce the 8th Annual Winter Art Walk, Saturday and Sunday, December 7 – 8, 11 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Many of the studios and galleries will also hold 2nd Friday receptions on December 13, from 6:00 to 8:00 p.m. They are indicated with an *.  These events are free and open to the public.

The annual winter open studio event highlights the work of more than 50 artists who live and/or work in the area known as Jingletown, which is situated between the Park and Fruitvale Street bridges bordered by the estuary separating Oakland from the island of Alameda.  There will be food trucks featuring delicious local products and the annual T-Sisters Parade.

Among many notable artists and artistic enterprises, Jingletown is the location of Apples & Oranges Gallery, Gray Loft Gallery, Float Gallery, Norton Factory Studios, The Clock Tower Studio/Gallery as well as studios of many other outstanding artists who are living and working in one of the most established arts districts in the Bay Area.

Jingletown Winter Art Walk 2013

Jingletown Winter Art Walk

Click here for an interactive map

Artwalk Participating Artists and Galleries:

3035 Chapman Street, Unit 3

Hannah Woebkenberg, pantyhose, mixed media    www.Hannahsevolution.blogspot.com

4:20 Gallery, 420 Peterson Street    *

Jill Gibson, sculpture and jewelry   www.gibsonarts.com

Marek Grychczynski, painting   www.gryhen.com

Susan Laing, felted textiles and jewelry   sjaylaing@yahoo.com

Grant Marcoux, forged metalwork   www.grantsforge.com

Jill McLennan, painting and holiday gifts   www.jillmclennan.com

Bill Silveira, mixed media   www.automaniastudios.com

CottonMill Studios, 1091 Calcot Place

Sam Breach, photography #107   www.sambreach.com

Peter DeLucchi, painting #113   www.peterdelucchi.com

Penny Leyton, watercolors and etchings   #107   www.pennyleyton.com

Wendy McDermott, metal, enamels, jewelry  #107  www.fearlessheartsdesign.com

Swee Oh, Fine Art Photography  #107    www.sweeoh.smugmug.com

The Clock Tower Studio/Gallery  # 416   *

Larissa, fine arts & crafts/multi-disciplinary   www.clocktoweroakland.com

Float Gallery, # 116   *

Multiple artists   www.thefloatcenter.com

Gray Loft Gallery, 2889 Ford Street, 3rd floor   *

“Multiples of Six”    www.grayloftgallery.com

Susan Brady, mixed media, artist books    www.susanbradystudio.us

Dorie Meister, jewelry   www.dorieMdesigns.com

Eben Ostby, photography   www.ebenostby.com

Ginny Parsons, mixed media   www.ginnyparsons.net

Susan Tuttle, jewelry and photography   monkey8@earthlink.net

Jan Watten, photography   www.janwatten.com

Ford Street Studios, 2934 Ford Street

Humble Salve Body Care   www.humblesalve.com  #37

Lawrence Lesterud, mixed media   #37

Peter Dreyfuss, sculpture and watercolor   www.peterdreyfuss.com  #35

Fernando Reyes, painting, printmaking, drawing   www.freyesart.com   #26

Darwin Price,  oil painting and sculpture   www.darwinprice.com   #47

Apples and Oranges Gallery, 2934 Ford Street #21   *

Kevin Barry Dever, painting and mixed media   www.facebook.com/finethingsart.com

Christopher Ellingson, painting   www.christopherellingson.com

Judy Chamberlin, painting  www.judychamberlinart.com

Chris Kanyusik, sculpture   www.chriskanyusik.com

CounterPoint Studios, 2934 Ford Street #2

Lisa Levine and Peter Tonningsen, photography   www.counterpointphoto.com

Jingletown Art Studios, 3001 Chapman Street   *

Multiple artists working in a variety of media

Kate Jones, mixed media   www.artacts.net

Margo Rivera-Weiss, watercolor, printmaking  www.margoriveraweiss.com

Jan Stamos, mixed media

Norton Factory Studios, 3094 East 10th Street   *

More than 30 artists working in a variety of media   www.nortonfactorystudios.com

Waterpark Lofts, 2875 Glascock Street #109

Kathy Cronin, photography   www.preponderanceofthesmall.com

Jingletown Winter Art Walk 2013

Jingletown Winter Art Walk 2013

About Jingletown: Jingletown acquired its name from Portuguese cannery workers whose earnings would “jingle” in their pockets at the end of the day as they walked home from the factories in the area, signifying prosperity.  As time went on the neighborhood went into disuse, but in the early 1980’s artists realized the potential and converted many of the neglected warehouses into functioning live/work spaces.  It is now a thriving artist community and one of the fastest growing arts districts in the Bay Area.

In a time when our neighborhood has been changing dramatically, the goal of the Jingletown Arts and Business Community is to heighten awareness about the rich and diverse population of working and exhibiting artists and the creative opportunities in the Jingletown Arts District.

Bay Area Custom Prints

 For The Art Of The Print  

   www.bacprints.com

image001

For Immediate Release, 7th Annual Jingletown Winter Art Walk Announced

For Immediate Release, 7th Annual Jingletown Winter Art Walk Announced


7th Annual Jingletown Winter ArtWalk Announced   The Jingletown Arts & Business Community is pleased to announce the 7th Annual Winter Art Walk, Saturday and Sunday, December 1 – 2, 11 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.   The Winter ArtWalk will … Continue reading